66

2017 - 2018 Syllabus

Meetings in Kilmaronock Millennium Hall, Lower Hall (except as shown)
at 7.30 pm

Annual Subscription £20.00              Visitors £3.00 per meeting

Please remember to bring your own cup


Wednesday 13 September 2017 – Main Hall
Ready Steady Cook Competition
Hostess: Committee

Wednesday 11 October 2017
Talk – Ghana to Gartocharn: Gordon Brown
Hostess:  Betty Boyd

Competitions:      
3 pieces Traybake (uncooked)
Spectacle Case (any craft)
Busy Housewife Floral Arrangement

Wednesday 25 October 2017 – Main Hall
Dunbartonshire Federation Winter Social – Fancy Dress Games Night

Wednesday 8 November 2017
Talk and Demonstration – Hats and Fascinators: Annie Bell
There will also be some low priced jewellery for sale.
Hostess: Elizabeth McAulay

Competitions:      
1lb Fatless Fruit Loaf
Fascinator/Hatinator
Table Centre Arrangement

Wednesday 13 December 2017 – Main Hall
Christmas Party – Pot Luck Supper
Alexandria Mandolin Group, party games and each person to bring a wrapped gift not exceeding £5.00

Competitions:        
Gift Wrapped Christmas Parcel
Favourite Salt and Pepper  

Wednesday 10 January 2018 – Main Hall  Joint Meeting with Croftamie SWI
Tartan Harmony A Cappella Group
Hostess: Caroline Dick

Competitions:      
Jar of Pickles
Recycle a man’s shirt into another item
House Pot Plant

Raffle

Wednesday 14 February 2018
Talk – Erskine
Hostess: Fiona Eadie 

Competitions:      
Housewifery Item – Coffee and Cream
Any Craft – Coffee and Cream
Amaryllis

Collection for Erskine

Wednesday 14 March 2018
Talk – Auchentullich Farm Shop: Janey Campbell
Hostess: Joan Kelly

Competitions:
Individual Quiche
Knitted Hat & Scarf Set                                                                 
Arrangement in a Thimble

Sunday 8 April 2018 – Main Hall
Soup and Sweet Lunch 11.30am-2.00pm

Wednesday 11 April 2018 
AGM & Talk – Maid of the Loch: John Aitken 
Hostess: Committee

Competition:
Photograph of an Animal   

Wednesday 9 May 2018 
Afternoon Tea Outing – Ardardan, Cardross

 

Show Dates
Saturday 28 April 2018 - Federation Show, Kilmaronock Millennium Hall
Saturday 26 May 2018 - Drymen Show